Silenzio Report

We have time

leave a comment »

by Octavian Paler

Illustration from iStockphoto

We have time for everything.

To sleep, to run left or right,

To regret our mistakes, and then to mistake again,

To judge others and to forgive ourselves,

We have time to read and write,

To correct what we had written, to regret what we had written,

We have time to make projects and not follow them,

We have time to hide ourselves in illusions only to roam through their ashes later.

We have time for ambitions and diseases, to blame destiny and the circumstances,

We have time to look at the clouds, the ads or some accident,

We have time to chase away the questions, to delay the answers,

We have time to break a dream and to reinvent it,

We have time to make friends and to lose them,

We have time to learn things and to forget them later,

We have time to receive gifts and not understand them.

We have time for everything.

We don’t have time just for a little tenderness.

And when to do that we die.

I learned some things in life that I will share with you.

I learned that you can not make someone to love you. All you can do is being a nice person. The rest depends upon others.

I learned that no matter how much I care, other people might find it insignificant.

I learned that it takes years to gain ones trust and just a few seconds to lose it.

I learned that in doesn’t matter what you have in life, but who you have.

I learned that personal charm works about 15 minutes. After that you better know something.

I learned that you should not compare yourself to things that others do better, but you should

compare yourself to what you can do.

I learned that it doesn’t matter what happens to people, it is important what I can do about it.

I learned that no matter what, anything has two faces.

I learned that you must always part with the loved ones with warm thoughts and words. It might be the last time you see them.

I learned that you can go on much more time after you said you can’t do it anymore.

I learned that heroes are the ones that do the right thing, when they have to, no matter the consequences.

I learned that there are people who love you but they don’t know how to show that.

I learned that when I am upset, I have the right to be upset, but I do not have the right to be mean.

I learned that true friendship can survive even long distances, and it’s the same for true love.

I learned that if someone does not love you like you want, that does’t mean they do not love you from the bottom of their hearts.

I learned that no matter how good a friend is, he or she, will hurt you anyway from time to time, and you must forgive them.

I learned that sometimes, it’s not enough to receive forgiveness from others, sometimes you must learn to forgive yourself.

I learned that regardless of how much you suffer, the world will not stop for your pain.

I learned that the past and circumstances might influence your personality, but ultimately, you are the sole responsible for what you became.

I learned that if two people are fighting, that does not mean that they do not love each other. And neither that they do not fight, proves that they love each other.

I learned that, sometimes you have to put the person first, and not its actions.

I learned that two people can look at the same thing, and see something totally different.

I learned that regardless the consequences, the people honest with themselves succeed in life.

I learned that people who do not even know you can change your life in a few hours.

I learned that even when you think you have nothing to give anymore, when a friend calls for help, you will find the power to help him.

I learned that writing, like speaking also, can ease the pain of the soul.

I learned that people you care the most, will be taken to soon.

I learned its to hard to draw the line between being kind, not hurting people, and support your opinions.

I learned to love so I can be loved.

Written by Alexandru Dan

January 4, 2010 at 18:22

Leave a Reply

